Nioh boss fight: Onryoki

This is the first real boss fight, I think.  After killing Onryoki, it was “mission completed.”  It took about a dozen tries to defeat it.  It didn’t feel particularly oppressive despite the consecutive deaths I suffered.  I’ve had much, much worse.
 


In a way, I actually almost enjoyed dying repeatedly only because of the quick respawn time and how close the checkpoint (shrine) was to the boss fight. I was celebrating how easily I could get back to the boss and try again. This is the kind of game that I can truly get behind. Team Ninja is proving so far that they are capable of being reasonable, something that I can’t say for Bloodborne or Dark Souls III.

Leave a Reply

